Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

School Counseling

School Counseling Department

  • Phone Number: (865) 457-2611               

  • Fax Number: (865) 463-1134

Counselors Students Served Email Ext.
Carrie Jenkins, Dept. Head 10th – 12th A – F cjenkins@acs.ac 5112
Morgan Bradley 10th – 12th N – Z mbradley@acs.ac 5113
Meredith Brown 10th – 12th G – M mbrown@acs.ac 5114
Melissa Fey 9th A – Z mfey@acs.ac 5115

 

 

Office Managers      
Susan Braden Counseling Secretary sbraden@acs.ac 5110
Suzanne Stout Registrar sstout@acs.ac 5111

 

Announcements

Did you miss our Senior Financial Aid Meeting? See the slideshow here.

Registration for rising 10th – 12th grades will begin after Spring Break! Here is the registration booklet for 2022-2023!

 


Scholarships

TN Concrete Association High School Essay Contest – Open to high school students aged 16-18, essay must be typed, double-spaced and not exceed 600 words

Discover Student Loans – Apply for a chance to win a $5000 scholarship. 

Tennessee School of Beauty – C.B. Brown Scholarship – Full tuition scholarship ($15,000!) for seniors attending TSB.  Application in the Counseling Office.

Sigma Phi Epsilon Balanced Man Scholarship (TTU) – Must be an incoming freshman to Tennessee Tech University. Deadline is June 20, 2022. 

Roane State Foundation Scholarships – Open to students planning to attend RSCC. Deadline is May 31, 2022. 


ACT

Register at www.act.org

 ACT Registration Fee $60/ACT Plus Writing $85

See Mrs. Jenkins in Counseling if you qualify for a fee waiver

 

Test Date Registration Deadline Late Registration Deadline
April 2, 2022 February 25, 2022 March 11, 2022
June 11, 2022 May 5, 2022 May 20, 2022

 

ACT College Readiness Benchmarks

English: 18     Math: 22     Reading: 22     Science: 23


TN Ready Graduate

Our goal at CHS is to have every senior become a TN Ready Graduate!  Here are the ways to achieve this milestone:

  • Get an ACT Composite score of a 21 or higher
  • Complete 4 Early Post Secondary Opportunities (EPSOs) such as: a) dual enrollment, b) dual credit, c) AP classes
  • Complete at least 2 EPSOs and earn one industry certification  such as: a) machining, b) mechatronics, c) CNA, d) EMS, e) cosmetology, f) welding, g) Microsoft
  • Complete at least 2 EPSOs and get a 31 or higher on the ASVAB (military career assessment)

 


Drivers Permit Form Information

Sign-ups and Pick-ups: Students (not parents) are required to sign up for a Drivers Permit or Drivers Reinstatement Form.  Students can sign up before school, in between classes, during lunch and after school.  Students can return in 2 days to pick up the form during the same allotted times.  The permit form expires in 30 days.   

Eligibility: Students must be passing 3 out of 4 of their classes on the last nine week grading period and on their Semester 2 and Semester 4 report cards. Students must also have no more than 10 consecutive unexcused absences or 15 total unexcused absences in a single semester.